Tags

, , , , ,

Okay for the person who follows a recipe and cannot think outside of the recipe – this post will drive you nuts.  I can say that because until recently I was totally that person.  In fact, one day my sister said “why don’t you add more water to the pancake mix to thin it out?”  Earth shattering – it had never occurred to me.  How ridiculous.

Skippy Peanut Butter - the BEST!

Peanut Butter Balls

1 cup oats

1/2 cup honey – I am going to try it with a little less

1/2 cup peanut butter – now I want to buy more crunchy

1 cup powdered milk – I don’t need my blender!

1/4 cup ground flax (optional) –

then add any yummy stuff you want – chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, coconut, raisins, dried fruit, nuts, etc.

roll them into little balls. refrigerate so they won’t be horribly sticky.